“Hello, sun in …

“Hello, sun in my face. Hello you who made the morning and spread it over the fields…Watch, now, how I start the day in happiness, in kindness.”
― Mary Oliver

I could read Mary Oliver all day.

I want to print this out in big, bold letters, and frame it, and hang it close to my bed, so that I remember why I am waking up each day.

Here, where I live, the snow has melted, and it seems like spring has finally arrived. Thank you, sun in my face. Finally.

The divorce won’t hold me back today. Not when I see daffodils everywhere.

2 thoughts on ““Hello, sun in …

Leave a Reply

