Make It Better

I’ve never reblogged anything before, but I loved this post by Lessons From the End of a Marriage.

These waves have carried me up and down for the past 2 1/2 years. I’ve learned is that when I’m in a trough, I just need to hold on long enough, and then something will break, and things will start looking up and cresting again.

The waves have taught me the importance of rest and acceptance.

And I’ve learned you can not fight the wave. You can try but it’s like any other exhausting and fruitless endeavor like trying to fix someone else.

I’m just waiting for the day the waves start flowing a little slower and more calmly.

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

I had no idea.

I had no idea when I started blogging that it would change the way I look at, well, everything.

I am a numbers gal. I like data and graphs, empirical evidence of cause and effect. But I’m also a relationship person. I like to build and nurture connections with people.

And blogging is interesting that way. The input in is words and the output is in relationships and data. And the data holds clues to building relationships.

Behind the scenes on any website, you get information about traffic and views. You can track visits over time and analyze the impact of certain posts or links. And for a numbers gal like me, that data is intoxicating. It’s like a full-time science experiment with little restraint, “Let’s see what happens if I try this.”

After a few months blogging, I noticed an interesting pattern. From day to…

View original post 680 more words

Leave a Reply

