WRITERS BLOCK

I could write here all day, but as soon as I go out and start a writing job, I get paralyzed, hardly able to get a word down on paper. I don’t know what to do, unsure if it’s worse to type out bad stuff, or not to type anything at all.

The more important the story, the worse the writer’s block.

Am I the only one? Maybe I am in the wrong profession after all.

Today I asked for help from an old friend and boss. In no time at all, he wrote a fresh, concise lead for me.

I think I’m in the wrong line of business for sure.

15 thoughts on “WRITERS BLOCK

  1. UM NOOOO! You are not!! Please cut yourself a teeeny tiny slack my friend. You haven’t been out there in how long?? And all your heart and fingers know is your struggle. It comes so easily because it has consumed you for so long. Give it some time (as with everything), it will come to you and you will remember 🙂

    XOXo
    Deb

  2. Noooooo, you’re not in the wrong line of work. Breathe. Apply it to your life a little (if you can). When I’m writing an article, I often close my eyes and imagine myself there, touching things etc. It gets my inner-writter moving.

    You are too amazing to question yourself here. Knock it off or I may have to find out where you live and smack you 😉

  3. It happens to the best of us. I also feel like I could write on here all day, but the minute I attempt a short story, I completely dry up. Hang in there. xoxo

Leave a Reply

